Posted August 6, 2015 under Extras

Cheryl and Henry Kloppenburg Award

Kloppenberg Award 2013
Kloppenburg Award 2013

In the fall of 2013, I was the fortunate recipient of the Cheryl and Henry Kloppenburg Award for Literary Excellence. This award was established by Cheryl and Henry six years ago because they love books and wanted to do something to recognize Saskatchewan’s writers. The winners so far have been Guy Vanderhaeghe, Lorna Crozier, Sharon Butala, Sandra Birdsell and me. This fall, another winner will be honoured at a reception and presented with a cheque for $10,000. Just taking a minute here to thank Cheryl and Henry once again for their generous contribution to the literary arts.